The March luncheon will be Tuesday, March 12th. This is our Annual Fashion - The entrĂ©e will be Grilled Salmon with Hollandiase sauce and capers, orzo.  Dessert will be NY cheeseecake.  Cost of the luncheon is $30 - $20 for lunch and  $10 going towards our charities. Doors open at 9:30, meeting begins at 10:15.

 Our preferred method of payment is a check made payable to ANC.  The deadline for reservations is Thursday,  March 7th.

If you cancel your luncheon reservation after noon on the Thursday prior to the meeting, you must pay the $20 luncheon fee. Have a friend bring your meal to you if you cannot attend.

For reservations or cancellations, either email [email protected] or call

A-L        Sally Alexander  715-490-0304

M-Z       Sandy Byrd           803-643-7059

GREETERS: Twylia Stewart, Pat Vestal



ANC Annual Fashion Show  - Our Annual Fashion Show is our biggest fundraiser - this year featuring fashions from Dillard's. Come on out and enjoy a morning of fashion, food and fun - you might even be a winner! Floyd and Green has once again been a generous donor to our cache of door prizes!


We still have 2 vacancies to fill:   Social,  Publicity/Historian

If you are interested, the position descriptions are available on the website or reply to this email and we can email it. You can also contact Melissa Denardo at [email protected] for more information.

Welcome to Aiken, South Carolina!

Representing true southern hospitality and charm, the Aiken Newcomers' Club (ANC) provides a valuable service to the residents of Aiken, South Carolina and surrounding regions. ANC does not limit its members to actual newcomers to the area, but rather offers an opportunity for women to socialize, represent Aiken, and give back to the community.

We have many activities and events but our regular monthly meeting is a Luncheon meeting held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at Newberry Hall, 117 Newberry Street SW.  The doors open at 9:30 AM; meeting begins at 10:15 AM.  Click here to see more information about our Luncheon meetings. 

Our Mission Statement:

Aiken Newcomers' Club shall provide opportunities to its members to become acquainted with other members, as well as with the many community activities and functions. 

The Club will undertake and complete charitable, humanitarian, and social welfare projects, while being nonpartisan, nonsectarian, nonpolitical, and nonprofit.





President -                 Carol Wood                 [email protected]                                           

Vice President -        Amy Connolley            [email protected]

Co-Treasurers -         Kathy Davis                  [email protected]

                                      Lucy Sutter                   [email protected]